Mangalayatan University

National Taiwan University

The national taiwan university also well known as NTU is one of the major institute that offers education in the highest level of higher education and has rightfully been at the top as for its outstanding students and faculty members who are well acknowledged all over the world. Taiwan was fist under the control of Japan and NTU was the first initiation of their control and established in 1928 by the Japanese colonial administrators.

Usha Martin University

Later when the Chinese took over the country it was later made a part of the Republic of China and the university was thus taken in control by the Chinese. At present it has 11 colleges, 54 departments, 103 graduate institutes and 4 research centers that are outstandingly becoming a part of the entire core center of learning. The name of the university was later called National Taiwan University on November 15, 1945 from its former name the Taihoku (Taipei) Imperial University.

The national taiwan university Taipei has been growing over the years of the Japanese and the current Chinese governance. During the time of Japanese reign there were two categories which is the Literature and Politics division and the Science and Agriculture division and with the strength of about 60 students present for each courses. Over the years Medical and Engineering courses were also added as part of the university. In 1945 it formally has divided itself into five of the major segments with the inclusion of Literature and Politics, Science, Agriculture, Medicine and Engineering, with a total enrollment of 382 students. Further under the ROC it has grown at present with has 11 colleges, with 54 departments and 103 graduate institutes and international standard four university-level research centers.

As regards to any information about the national taiwan university taiwan address is located in No. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Road, Taipei, 10617 Taiwan (R.O.C.). It has different section of the programs and courses that are offered as part of the facts such as the undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate, professional and doctoral research programs. These are found under theh various level colleges that are found here as:
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Science
  • College of Social Sciences
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Bio-Resources and Agriculture
  • College of Management
  • College of Public Health
  • College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • College of Law
  • College of Life Science
  • Division of Continuing Education and Professional Development
  • Center for General Education
  • Physical Education Office
  • School of Veterinary Medicine
  • School of Dentistry

In addition at the national taiwan university online courses are also available based on the different colleges that are already present in the university as:

  • College of Liberal Arts, Science, Engineering, Bioresources & Agriculture, Management, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Law & Life Science
  • College of Social Science
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Public Health
  • Department of Continuing Education

The NTU also has been well known for reproducing some of the most fascinating and brilliant minds who has transformed in every section that they go. There are presidents, scientist, 40 NTU alumni were elected as members of US National Academy of Engineering or US National Academy of Science and even famous films and music industry. The eligibility and application are being decided and performed by concerned faculty and department members. These are done through the ways of tests along with the scores of the credentials.